RebKell's Junkie Boards
Board Junkies Forums

Connecticut Sun 2022
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Admiral_Needa

PostPosted: 10/06/21 8:50 pm    ::: Connecticut Sun 2022 Reply Reply with quote

Connecticut is a super-team when healthy, but they could use extra depth to get them to the Title. The other super-teams will continue to get better, so CON needs to follow suit. Ideally, they need starter-caliber players coming off the bench, and/or hope their young players develop. Who should they add? Question

I've been picking CON as my dark horse Championship team for a few years now... Almost made it! Idea Maybe 2022 is the year they see it through! Razz

lynxmania

PostPosted: 10/06/21 8:55 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

Not the thread before they’ve officially bleed out to death Laughing

PostPosted: 10/06/21 8:56 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

lynxmania wrote:

Hahah. I was thinking the same thing.

Absolutely wild that they bombed. Are they the first top 2 seed to not make the finals since the new format started? Hopefully both top seeds don't make the playoffs this year.

Coyotes

PostPosted: 10/06/21 8:58 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

johnjohnW wrote:
lynxmania wrote:

Hahah. I was thinking the same thing.

Absolutely wild that they bombed. Are they the first top 2 seed to not make the finals since the new format started? Hopefully both top seeds don't make the playoffs this year.

Atlanta Dream in 2018 are the only other Top 2 Seed to fail to advance.

adamj95

PostPosted: 10/06/21 9:03 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

Maybe lack of #disrespeCT led to this lackluster performance?

PostPosted: 10/06/21 9:06 pm    ::: Reply Reply with quote

They’ll be back next season with an even bigger chip on their shoulder. Especially the big three of AT, JJ, and DB as they were all DNS

I like this team but they need a true identity and culture branding that isn’t based on feeling like the underdog