RebKell's Junkie Boards
Board Junkies Forums

Man takes on low-paid women clients because they're nicer
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Admiral_Needa

PostPosted: 12/06/04 1:23 pm    ::: Man takes on low-paid women clients because they're nicer Reply Reply with quote

Quote:

Agent makes inroads on WNBA

"There's not enough money to attract sleazy people," says Bruce Levy, whose New York City-based firm represents 53 female athletes.

"Being an agent is almost a dream," he says. "There's so much good you can do. As an agent I can touch people."

"If I am unhappy, he will do whatever he can to make me happy," says Jordan Adams

There's Adams; Rebekkah Brunson, 10th overall in the 2004 WNBA draft, the Sacramento Monarchs' first pick, and currently playing in Belgium. There's Pokey Chatman, Louisiana State University women's head coach.

http://www.bizjournals.com/sacramento/stories/2004/12/06/story7.html?page=1

Why does a head coach need an agent? Shocked

rebkell
Site Admin

PostPosted: 12/06/04 2:22 pm    ::: Re: Man takes on low-paid women clients because they're nice Reply Reply with quote

Admiral_Needa wrote:
Quote:

Agent makes inroads on WNBA

"There's not enough money to attract sleazy people," says Bruce Levy, whose New York City-based firm represents 53 female athletes.

"Being an agent is almost a dream," he says. "There's so much good you can do. As an agent I can touch people."

"If I am unhappy, he will do whatever he can to make me happy," says Jordan Adams

There's Adams; Rebekkah Brunson, 10th overall in the 2004 WNBA draft, the Sacramento Monarchs' first pick, and currently playing in Belgium. There's Pokey Chatman, Louisiana State University women's head coach.

http://www.bizjournals.com/sacramento/stories/2004/12/06/story7.html?page=1

Why does a head coach need an agent? Shocked

Well, she wasn't a head coach until this year, hmmmmmmm..

Admiral_Needa